Facilities Testimonials

Click here to add a testimonial.

Our wedding reception went as planned with no surprises. Vanessa was very helpful throughout the entire process. Beautiful venue with excellent facilities.

Bride, Amanda P.    May 19, 2018   Indianapolis, IN   

Jameson Camp is a FABULOUS venue for a team building event!! We stayed the night prior to an athletic event in the Indy area and the accommadations were impecicable. Cabins were lovely and clean, out door fire pit, climbing wall, ropes course and other athletic and team building equipment were a huge bonus! Kitchen in the cabin was more than sufficient to make a spaghetti dinner for 30. The grounds were immaculate and beautifully landscaped. I wish we could have stayed longer. If Jameson camp was closer to my home I would definitely select for a wedding! You could have the event and have all your guests stay at the camp. Tons of fun activities and beautiful surroundings.

La Lumiere School, Mary J.    May 11, 2018   La Porte, IN   

Great place for camping! Great welcoming and rule reviews.

Girl Scouts 03922, Amanda P.    May 4, 2018   Speedway, IN   

Vanessa has always been useful and helpful.

Empowered Living Inc, Ranada D.    May 4, 2018   Indianapolis, IN   

I thought the facilities were nice, a great staff to help us with high ropes-we will definitely be back sometime!!!

Avon United Methodist Church, Chandler L.    May 3, 2018   Avon, IN   

Vanessa was very flexible and understanding when working with my organization! The event was a huge success and the location was perfect! I have stayed here once before and I knew it would be a great place to return to for this event and future events for my organization!

IUPUI Phi Mu - Rho Alpha, Shalyn M.    May 3, 2018   Indianapolis, IN   

A great location for a corporate retreat!

IU Health LifeCare, Kyle B.    April 20, 2018   Indianapolis, IN   

This is an exceptional room to rent and a very exceptional place for guests. I think it is a beautiful banquet room to help with the synergy of the guests. Vanessa Fry was fantastic in her communication and organization to ensure we had a very smooth meeting. She was simply great. This is truly a great place for business meetings and a special place for the children.

Snyder Strategy Realty, Inc, Jesse Snyder    April 20, 2018   Location: 8888 Keystone Crossing, Suite 1300, Indianapolis, IN 46240   

We stayed in the cabins at the Jameson Camp. Vanessa was very accommodating in meeting us upon arrival the facility was clean and inviting for our youth group.

Boys & Girls Clubs of Elkhart County, Kevin T.    April 18, 2018   Goshen, IN   

Great experience! Jameson Camp is a great property with a great staff. Both Vanessa and the property staff were easy to work with and extremely helpful! My group of around 40 enjoyed the stay immensely.

Pi Lambda Phi Fraternity, Herschel B.    April 18, 2018  

We rented the lodge for our overnight church retreat. It was the perfect location! The lodge was very comfortable, roomy, and we loved the beautiful big fireplace! Everything was very tidy and in good working condition.

St. Peter's United Church of Christ, Christina S.    March 26, 2018   Carmel, IN   

I cannot say enough good things about our experience at Jameson Camp. We have held many church retreats at Jameson Camp. The staff and facilities are phenomenal! I highly recommend Jameson Camp!

John Knox Presbyterian Church, Thomas M.    March 23, 2018   Indianapolis, IN   

The accommodations were perfect for our youth group retreat. The students loved the challenge course and the instructor did a great job of connecting with the youth.

Christ the Savior Lutheran Church, Kim K.    March 19, 2018  

They were helpful and accommodating when we needed to add to the reservation.

F.O.C.U.S., Ashley K.    March 13, 2018   Golden, CO   

From the venue search, through the planning process, day before/of the event - Vanessa was an absolute pleasure to work with. She was helpful in providing direction and resources to ensure our group had all of the proper documentation necessary to host an event at Jameson Camp. She was professional, patient and very personable - I would highly recommend Jameson Camp/Center for events and look forward to hosting another event at the camp in the near future. The facility was clean and all of our guests had very positive experiences.

Meaghan B., Esther Retreat    March 6, 2018   Carmel, IN   

Nice building. Style & lots of windows. There are no blinds to control sunshine thru windows.

Shalom Mennonite Church, Jim S.    October 20, 2017   Indianapolis, IN   

We couldn't have chosen a more beautiful venue for our retreat. Vanessa was very responsive to any questions or requests we had while planning our event. Everything was set up and ready to go when we arrive at 7am. There were clear guidelines as to what our role was in the rental. A little more flexibility on payment would be appreciated. Overall, this was a positive experience for our staff and we plan to have future events at Jameson Camp.

Monica S., IUPUI - Purdue School of Engineering and Technology    October 10, 2017   Indianapolis, IN   

Our wedding was September 30th at Jameson Camp and it was absolutely perfect. Vanessa was extremely prompt and helpful with any questions I had. The day went off without any issues and there was clear communication between myself and Jameson Camp at all times. I highly recommend this venue.

Kimberly B., Bride    October 10, 2017   Avon, IN   

The location and facilities are wonderful! I would highly recommend this to anyone.

Indiana Campus Compact    September 27, 2017   Indianapolis, IN   

We had a quality time at Jameson Camp where students worked with teachers through team building exercises.

North Wayne Elementary    September 27, 2017   Indianapolis, IN   

Our Client Appreciation Event was held in the Jameson Center. It was a perfect location and we received so many compliments on the venue.

Indy Area Homes    September 26, 2017   Avon, IN   

We worked with Jameson Camp for our overnight retreat. The staff was wonderful to work with in terms of planning our event as well as once we arrived on site. The camp was a fantastic location for our retreat. It was clean, peaceful and flexible in terms of how we were able to use the space. Our participants were able to step away from their busy lives to focus in on the tasks at hand, set goals for the year ahead and bond as a group. Jameson Camp was an amazing place to do this!

Karynn Katz, Bride    July 12, 2017   Indianapolis, IN   

Our organization attended Jameson Camp for our leadership and team building retreat. We had an amazing time and it was so valuable for us to be able to come to camp and experience team building activities led by their staff. Staying overnight in one of their on-site cabins was beneficial for our team and an incredibly enjoyable experience.

Samantha Lapid, Alpha Gamma Delta    July 11, 2017   Indianapolis, IN   

We worked with Jameson Camp for our overnight retreat. The staff was wonderful to work with in terms of planning our event as well as once we arrived on site. The camp was a fantastic location for our retreat. It was clean, peaceful and flexible in terms of how we were able to use the space. Our participants were able to step away from their busy lives to focus in on the tasks at hand, set goals for the year ahead and bond as a group. Jameson Camp was an amazing place to do this!

Caroline Huck, Butler University    May 8, 2017   Indianapolis, IN   

GREAT event space! Our experience with the Jameson Camp couldn't have been better. The property is beautiful, Vanessa was so kind and easy to work with, and they set everything up for us exactly right and even did WAYYY MORE than I expected for us! We will definitely hold an event here again!

Erica Walsh    April 14, 2017   Indianapolis, IN   

Enjoyed every second of my party planning with Vanessa. I felt like I could reach out and ask every question I had. Thorough description and instructions. Facility was very nice. Very accommodating. Going to have many more events here.

Briton Sargent    April 14, 2017   Indianapolis, IN   

We had a birthday party for my adorable granddaughter Ella (who turned 2) at Jameson Camp on Sunday and it couldn't have been a better day! The facility is beautiful and the perfect weather allowed us to enjoy the wonderful outdoor areas as well! Everyone commented on how nice the banquet hall is...and how perfect it would be for a wedding, family reunion...any event! Most had never been to the camp...and didn't even know it was there! Several of the children wanted to know how to attend the camp! We had great food and fun...but Ella mostly wanted to run around outside in the grass and trees! Everything was perfect! Thank you Jameson Camp!!

Cathy Lee    April 10, 2017   Indianapolis, IN   

We had a great retreat at Jameson Camp this past week. The Peace Center facility is perfect for our group. We enjoyed the beautiful location and the comfortable space. The fireplace was a great treat. It was a little chilly on the second day and we used the fireplace all day. We look forward to returning to Jameson with our Camp AYS children this summer.

Roger Bower, At Your School    April 3, 2017   Indianapolis, IN   

The Banquet Hall is beautiful, we loved the place, and the service is excellent, Vanessa Fry was very nice and helpful.

Maria Muniz    March 14, 2017   Indianapolis, IN   

33 kids and 10 adults -- stayed 2 nights mid-March 2017. Cabins are well-kept and comfortable. It was a great stay for us. Everyone wants to return in warm weather to enjoy the camp! The cabins and staff were perfect. We will come back!

Dale Halleberg, Crystal Lake Thunder    March 13, 2017   Lake Barrington, IL   

Good camp. Nice facilities. good value. Hope to stay there again.

Jeff Tilley, Agricultural Instructor & FFA Advisor    February 24, 2017   Amanda, Ohio   

We really enjoyed the lodge. The fireplace is very cozy. There is access to a lovely nature walk around the perimeter of the camp. The lodge is a good size and the kitchen layout and long table makes it easy for a buffet-style pitch in. It was nice having multiple rooms of beds so that we could separate the snorers from light sleepers. Our only concerns for our group are the quantity of bunk beds. Many of us require a bottom bunk because of needing to use the restroom frequently at night or because of being older and physically unable to climb to the top bunk. We fortunately just had enough bottom bunks to accommodate everyone, but we are a little nervous that we may not have enough bottom bunks in future retreats.

Christina Searcy, St. Peter's United Church of Christ    February 20, 2017   Carmel, IN   

Beautiful facility! We hosted my mother's retirement party at the Jameson and it was a perfect location. We received many many comments about how lovely it is, but I am most grateful to Vanessa Fry for her help in making it just perfect.

Jennifer Blandford, Carpenter Realtors    February 18, 2017   Zionsville, IN   

Great Location for a High School Retreat! University High School held our Freshman Retreat at Jameson Camp in 2016, and we had a great experience! The facilities were perfect for our group, and the students loved having common spaces like the basketball courts, the fire pit, and Jameson Center for down time. The ropes courses were a big hit with students too!

Ashley Crockett-Lohr, University High School    February 3, 2017   Carmel, IN   

This was the 4th year that we have held our Mid-Year Retreat at Jameson Camp. It is convenient, affordable and allows us to have the space and environment that we need. I would recommend this space for many different types of events.

Bonus- Our winter event helps kids attend summer camp!

Sharon Logan    January 31, 2017   Indianapolis, IN   

Beautiful venue for a wedding! Our daughters wedding was perfect. Thankful for the wonderful staff that helped make that possible.

Shannon Guinn, Mother of the Bride    January 31, 2017   Columbus, IN   

Jameson Camp was the perfect venue for our wedding. We had an outdoor ceremony, reception in the Jameson Center, and rented all the cabins for guests to stay overnight. It's a perfect venue from a logistical standpoint - plenty of parking, a huge kitchen with a walk-in refrigerator and freezer, dimmable lights for different parts of the reception (dinner, speeches, dancing). We came by a few different times for planning trips and a sound check, and the staff was always very accommodating. We used the in-house audio, and it worked great. We hosted our cocktail hour under the awning outside the lodge and had games set up in the big lawn. It was so nice having such a secluded venue and having it all to ourselves. The mature trees made a great backdrop for our photos as well. We got a kitten the day after our wedding and named him Jameson!

Brad Murrell, Groom    January 24, 2017   St. Louis, MO   

We go married on December 7, 2016. Vanessa was a lot of help in the last 2 weeks, ensuring we had everything we needed. The venue was absolutely gorgeous! Everyone had an amazing time! We really enjoyed having the cabin that night, due to the ice storm!

Laurie Hall, Bride    January 18, 2017   Indianapolis, IN   

Jameson Camp is AWESOME! We recently took our youth group to Jameson Camp for a fall retreat. It was such a GREAT experience! We would recommend Jameson Camp for any group. We will definitely be back!

Tom Markey, John Knox Presbyterian Church    January 17, 2017  

The challenge course gave the youth an opportunity to have fun, learn to communicate, bond and feel a sense of accomplishment. The staff quickly adapted to the needs of each small group and encouraged all to participate.

Kim Baver, Leadership Hendricks County    December 12, 2016   Danville, IN   

The location was amazing and the staff went above and beyond to help us feel welcome. Is a great place to have an event. We will be coming back!!!!

Heidi Footman, Community Health Network    December 6, 2016   Indianapolis, IN   

We have now had our company Christmas party with you all! Both years we have been astounding by your services. The staff is friendly and helpful, the facilities are always clean and are gorgeous! Anyone looking to rent out a facility for a special occasion, look no further!

Thank you!
Ideal Heating and Cooling

Ideal Heating and Cooling    December 6, 2016   Indianapolis   

Jameson Camp was the perfect location for our Thanksgiving 2016! Over 120 KW Brokers and Administrative staff from all over the Indy Metro Area came out to celebrate and give thanks for our amazing year, as well as support our local food banks with collected non-perishable food items. The location was the most amazing and provided an atmosphere of warmth as we feasted on an recipes from our friends with a "pitch-in" flanked by a traditional turkey. The staff made booking our event easy and our room was all ready for us when we arrived. We loved having access to the state of the art kitchen! This is a well cared for "hidden jewel" and we are already planning our 2017 event at the same location! Thank you to the awesome staff for making us feel so welcome!

Lori Davis Smith, Keller Williams Indy Metro West    December 5, 2016  

The Jameson Camp facility was the perfect venue for my wedding. I was beyond pleased with how clean the facilities were and how helpful the faculty was before and after my wedding. This is a beautiful venue to host a wedding or any other kind of social gathering!

Lauren Davis, Bride    December 5, 2016   Warner Robins, GA   

Our group are informaticians and consists of MDs, PhDs, systems engineers, project managers and other administrative positions. We have a mix of introverts and extroverts and different ages and athletic abilities.When looking for a place for our group of 60+ I found Jameson Camp. Our group was divided into teams and it really brought people who don't work that much with each other close together. I have been thanked over and over for finding this and setting it up. I think it gave us all an opportunity to relax, have fun and bring back the child in all of us. I would highly suggest this type of event for any company that is looking to improve morale and treat employees to a fun filled afternoon. The staff was excellent to work with and hopefully we can do it again.

Sandy Poremba, Regenstrief Institute, Inc.    September 22, 2016  

I enjoy the camp very much. I have no complaints. Thank you!

Candace Sloan, Bride    August 19, 2016   Indianapolis, IN   

Jameson Camp allowed girls from my sorority to reconnect after a summer of being away from each other! Between the trails giving us time away from the city, the Peace Center giving us a place to hold workshops, the grounds giving us plenty of places to take some amazing pictures, and the cabins being spacious enough to allow us all to be together for the weekend, Jameson Camp had everything we needed if not more than we needed! Thank you for a great weekend! I would recommend Jameson Camp to anyone!

Kristen McNew, IUPUI-Phi Mu Rho Alpha    August 16, 2016   Indianapolis, IN   

I was married at Jameson Camp in May: that particular day in May was freezing! Even with the cold, I could not have asked for a better venue. We rented the camp for the entire weekend so friends and family could stay with us. The ceremony was performed outside, which was so beautiful that my guests forgot it was freezing! We hosted the reception indoors, with dancing on the porch outside. Everyone raved about how much fun they had and what a great venue this was. The kids didn't mind the cold and played outside all day. The grounds are beautiful for pictures. We spent more time indoors than I expected, but those photos turned out great because the buildings are so beautiful. The people at the camp were easy to work with and I loved that you have so many different options to truly make the wedding your own. Thank you, it was a perfect weekend!

Julie Myers-Hurtubise, Bride    August 11, 2016   Indianapolis, IN   

Jameson Camp was the absolute perfect venue for our recent wedding. The camp itself is a beautiful retreat in the middle of Indiana. The Jameson Center gave us the perfect rustic look we were looking for, while offering it's wonderful outdoor space for the little kids to run around and enjoy the summer evening. We couldn't have been happier with the staff, the location, and the venue as a whole. If I would do it all over again - I would have booked Jameson Camp for our wedding!

Thank you Jameson staff!! You guys we're awesome and it was a pleasure working with you! So grateful for what you do for the kids of Indianapolis.

Audrey Weber, Bride    May 25, 2016   Indianapolis, IN   

My husband and I were married at Jameson Camp August 28, 2015. It was an amazing day! I loved having my special day at Jameson Camp. While hunting for venues we wanted to choose a venue with a mission. Jameson Camp was the best place to spend our money and give back, while also celebrating our union. We were both pleased from start to finish. The price, proceeds going to the children's camp, the location, the space ; everything was perfect, and the staff were extremely pleasant to work with. I have had so many compliments and everyone stated it was the best wedding and venue they have ever been too.I have and will continue to recommend Jameson Camp as a Wedding Venue or any event for that matter! It was Amazing and beautiful!

Ashley Curry, Bride    May 24, 2016   Indianapolis, IN   

We enjoyed our time at the Jameson Camp and look forward to coming back in August.

Josh White, Simon Property Group    May 20, 2016   Indianapolis, IN   

***** FIVE STARS!!!
My daughter and fiancé chose this venue due to the beauty of the main room, cabins for out of town guests and all the gorgeous nature that surrounds this hidden gem, and the proceeds spent get reinvested back into the camp!! The Staff worked hard to fulfill all our requests and answer all our questions. We had so many guests compliment us on our choice to host the wedding reception here! I told my husband I would have chosen this place for "our" wedding reception 33 years ago had it been available!!

Karen Carlson, Mother of the Bride    May 20, 2016   Noblesville, IN   

Our company had it's annual office retreat in the Peace Center at Jameson Camp. We thoroughly enjoyed it and definitely recommend it to other small companies looking for a venue for a retreat. The staff was very responsive to all are needs. We plan to continue to have our retreats their in the coming years.

Susan Drattlo, CORE Planning Strategies    May 18, 2016   Indianapolis, IN   

Beautiful setting with very helpful staff! Our wedding was perfect.

Heather Marcum    May 8, 2016   Indianapolis, IN   

We would highly recommend having a wedding at Jameson Camp for many different reasons. When we began our adventure of wedding planning we looked at many different venues and talked to many different people. We visited a lot of really nice places including Jameson Camp before we made our decision to have our wedding at Jameson Camp.

We chose Jameson Camp because the Jameson Center is obviously a very beautiful place and not just your typical wedding hall, it has a lot of character. Another reason that we chose Jameson Camp was because we had several conversations with Vanessa when we were trying to make our decision and she was very enjoyable to work with. Once we decided to have the wedding at Jameson Camp, Vanessa helped us out more than we could ask for. Also, renting the cabin was a huge advantage, so a lot of our guests did not have to go to a hotel.

Overall we had a fantastic experience having our wedding and reception at Jameson Camp and would recommend having a wedding with Jameson Camp.

Tim and Krista Conroy    May 4, 2016   Monrovia, IN   

This was a great setting. All had a great time. Pricing was fair and reasonable. 5 stars out of 5 stars!

Sherry Murray    April 29, 2016   Indianapolis, IN   

Our women's group had a wonderful retreat for about 20 people at the Lodge. We enjoyed the well-stocked kitchen, comfy living room area and tasteful cabin-style decor. Plus, Jameson Camp staff were super helpful!

Sara Hess, Clearnote Church of Indianapolis    March 23, 2016   The Lodge   

Jameson Camp provided outstanding service from start to finish. They provided prompt feedback and an easy step-by-step process for booking our accommodations. The camp was a great site for us to host our yearly student leadership retreat.

Brian Starkel, IUPUI Student Activities Programming Board    March 8, 2016   Indianapolis, IN   

Nice facilities, comfortable lodgings

Beth Warner    March 4, 2016  

Brent was extremely helpful and flexible. The facilities were nice but could have used more space for our breakout sessions. Helpful staff, nice facility.

Ariel Tarosky    March 4, 2016   Plainfield, IN   

We had a great time at Jameson Camp!

North United Methodist Church    March 2, 2016   Indianapolis, IN   

The Executive Team at Girls Inc. of Greater Indianapolis recently spent a pleasant day at Jameson's Peace Center. It is a great location for getting away from it all to work on creative projects. Perfect place for Strategic Planning. Many thanks to Dan & the Jameson Camp Staff!

Patricia Wachtel, Girls Inc. of Greater Indianapolis    March 1, 2016   Indianapolis, IN   

I found the employees of Jameson Camp to be very easy to work with. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Jameson and would recommend it to other companies looking for a venue for a retreat.

Laura Walden, University of Indianapolis    December 15, 2015   Indianapolis, IN   

We visited Jameson Camp for our 2015 All Staff Retreat. It was such a great experience renting the Peace Center. The venue and grounds were beautiful- even in mid-December! The staff was so helpful and provided us with a seamlessly effective and motivating experience for our employees. We will plan to be back for many more staff events!

Community Management Services, Inc.    December 14, 2015   Indianapolis, IN   

Jameson Camp was a beautiful location for our fall wedding. The staff was always prompt when responding to emails and willing to accommodate our needs. My husband and I would highly recommend Jameson Camp as a wedding venue.

Roxanne F., Bride    December 14, 2015   Avon, IN   

This was a beautiful location for our company Christmas party. I have never had as many compliments on a location as I did during this party. The staff was friendly and very informative. I look forward to booking future events with the Jameson Camp.

Polly Brooks, Ideal Heating, AC & Refrigeration, Inc.    December 14, 2015   Indianapolis, IN   

The Jameson Camp was a fantastic experience for my group's retreat. The cabin we stayed in was extremely clean, with a functioning full-kitchen, wi-fi and separate bathrooms for men and women. Additionally, the team-building exercises were engaging and thoughtful and brought our entire group together at the end of our stay! I highly recommend the Jameson camp!

Stephen Anderson, Indiana University Bloomington    November 23, 2015   Bloomington, IN   

We have nothing but great things to say. The staff was amazing and more willing to help the evening be a success than we could ever have imagined. My Aunt Anne mentioned how wonderful Brad was and how excited he was to help with the Zelda themed wedding. Vanessa was patient in answering seemingly constant and sometimes redundant questions. You all are awesome and I highly recommend Jameson Camp as a wedding venue. Cater your own food or have someone come in and cater, free use of kitchen facilities, beautiful grounds for pictures, indoor or outdoor wedding, versatile prices, staff taking care of the initial set up....these are just a few of the options that makes this venue exceptional....I could go on and on. Thank you to all of the staff at Jameson Camp...the venue was and is beautiful but it was the hearts of the staff, that was the icing on the cake!! Thank you all so much! With sincere appreciation...

Jeff and Rebekah Parrott, Bride & Groom    November 19, 2015   Camby, IN   

Jameson Camp has the facilities and staff members that make it easy to come back year after year. We have taken our student leaders to Jameson Camp for a couple years in a row, and have already reserved the space for next year's group. The halls are well-maintained, the outside activities the camp provides are wonderful, and the staff is unbelievably friendly, accommodating, and welcoming. We look forward to our next visit at Jameson Camp!

Craig Johnson, Purdue University    November 18, 2015   West Lafayette, IN   

Cary High School Marching Band always stays at Jameson Camp during our annual trips to Bands Of America Grand Nationals Competition. The staff is helpful, responsive, and accommodating, and the facilities clean, well-kept, and in working order. It is a beautiful facility and our group loves staying here every year.

Karen Marcus, VP Operations, Cary HS Band Boosters    November 18, 2015   Cary, NC   

Beautiful, rustic venue! My Maid of honor/sister recommended the Jameson camp after she bar-tended for a wedding there. I had been searching for a "barn/country" themed wedding/venue and The Jameson Center was even more stunning then the places I toured, not to mention the price was cheaper than the other places my husband and I looked into. From the real wood flooring, all the windows, tall fireplace and large kitchen, giving us the option to choose our caterer, PLUS knowing that the money goes towards the camp/children, sealed the deal for us. I'm always looking to do something with a cause. We received many compliments on our wedding/venue and are definitely satisfied with using The Jameson Camp.

Amy Cafouras, Bride    November 18, 2015   Brownsburg, IN   

Nice facility. Sometimes difficulty hearing speakers.

Denise Parker, Kiwanis International    November 18, 2015   Indianapolis, IN   

My group of 40 young pastors had a wonderful stay at Jamedon Camp. Thanks for the great job you all do. God bless.

Libby Davis Manning, Christ The Savior Lutheran Church    November 13, 2015  

Jameson Camp is a great place! They have a nice variety of facilities and a spacious field for sports and play activities. There are paths around for walks in the woods. The Jameson Center is a wonderful wood structure and has many windows for lots of light. This is a great place for indoor gatherings. The staff are very helpful, accommodating, and gracious!

Jim Showalter, Shalom Mennonite Church    November 13, 2015   Indianapolis, IN   

Great facility and friendly, helpful staff. Thanks for making our first knitting retreat a big success!

Erica K, Nomad Yarns    November 5, 2015   Plainfield, IN   

I really appreciate Jameson staff and how helpful and flexible they were with our youth group. We had 16 youth overnight on a Friday in September and participated in a 2-hour, low ropes challenge course on Saturday.

Vanessa has been great to work with as we settled on details of our time there. Brent was very responsive and hooked us up with AJ when there was a cancellation. And AJ was really very good with our group of 7th-10th graders. He asked great questions, shared his observations of their team efforts, and very appropriately handled a situation of a young man speaking out inappropriately.

The youth loved coming to camp and especially enjoyed the challenge course. I know I need to get us on the schedule for next spring, now!

You all are doing good work and your staff is open, welcoming and accommodating. Please share my kudos with them.

Nancy Olson, All Souls Unitarian Church    November 5, 2015   Indianapolis, IN   

Great facilities and setting for a team retreat.

Christine White, National FFA Organization    October 12, 2015   Indianapolis, Indiana   

Great place .

Lisa M. White, Beauty For Ashes    October 11, 2015   Indianapolis, IN   

We had an excellent experience at Jameson Camp. Our team enjoyed the facilities and the high ropes course was a huge hit!

Michael Bedel, Sponsel CPA Group    September 15, 2015   Indianapolis, IIN   

We had our wedding at Jameson Camp and it was a wonderful experience. We rented the camp overnight and it was nice to be able to have our guests stay the night and to celebrate all night long. We loved that we were allowed to use our own caterer and Vanessa was easy to work with when we had questions. We would highly recommend it!!
Missy

Missy Davis    June 17, 2015   Indianapolis, IN   

We had a fantastic experience hosting our leadership development workshop at the Jameson Camp. The staff is very accommodating and the camp grounds and facilities are beautiful. This place is such a hidden gem on the west side of Indianapolis. We look forward to coming back!

Josh White, Simon    May 14, 2015   Indianapolis, IN   

Hello! I had my wedding ceremony and reception at Jameson Camp and everything went PERFECTLY. The venue was clean (and obviously beautiful). Vanessa (my contact up to the wedding weekend) and Andrea (my onsite contact the day before and day of the wedding) were both knowledgeable and helpful. Very quick to return emails, texts, and calls. I honestly can't think of a thing that Jameson Camp could have done to make the weekend go better. It seriously went that well. I would ABSOLUTELY recommend JC to anyone and everyone, and price-wise, VERY reasonable. Thank you everyone who works there for making my wedding weekend amazing!

Emily Hilbrich, Bride    May 14, 2015   Indianapolis, IN   

Vanessa was, without a doubt, a jewel to work with. She was professional, courteous, and very knowledgeable about the Jameson Camp requirements. Having her at the camp on Friday was a “safety net” in case anything happened or we had questions. She has been SO delightful to work with. The main comment on the night of the event was the fact that people didn't know Jameson Camp existed. Certainly not the facility that everyone commented on as being just beautiful. It was different than what everyone else is used to seeing in the county. The caterer made the comment also that the kitchen was the best he'd seen in all of his 28 years of catering!

Teresa Ray, Hendricks County Educational Media Corp    April 27, 2015   Brownsburg, IN   

Loved this venue! Great building, great structure, great staff and a perfect atmosphere for a wedding! The staff was very accommodating and helped with any questions I had. The place needs little decorations as it is so beautiful on its own! We received so many compliments on the venue and feel of our wedding. I would not have changed a thing!

Morgan Minton, Bride    April 23, 2015   Indianapolis, IN   

My husband Brandon and I moved our wedding date up almost 5 months because we wanted to have our ceremony and reception at Jameson Camp and we are so glad we did! The staff was so helpful and accommodating. The price for renting the Jameson Center and two cabins for guests to stay in over night was extremely reasonable. We had our ceremony on the beautiful grounds and the reception inside. It was perfect. The Jameson Center is such an open, airy, beautiful space. We were blown away by how many people said our wedding was the best one they'd been to. I am constantly recommending to people that they host their event at Jameson Camp. We were 100% happy with our experience.

Megan Hart, Bride    April 22, 2015   Indianapolis, IN   

This is a great place to have a wedding or other ceremonial event with all of the beautiful wood work on the inside. I got lots of comments from my guests on how pretty the place looked. Also, the staff were friendly and helpful.

Laura Wilson, Bride    April 8, 2015   Indianapolis, IN   

A group of ten students came from Iowa State University came to Indianapolis to participate in their Greek Alternative Spring Break program. On the trip we spent three days working with the Horizon House and one day working at Jameson while also taking time to visit national and international chapter headquarters.

Jameson's campus was absolutely beautiful. We appreciated the Wi-Fi so that we were able to watch Iowa State win the Big 12 Tournament (Go Cyclones!). There was more than enough sleeping space in Hawley. We did have a few issues navigating the tiny kitchenette, but since we only had to cook 3 meals, we made it work. We loved that there was a full fridge, coffee pot, and a toaster - what more do you need beyond that? We also made use of the field and the basketball court - great team building, for sure!

Thanks for you hospitality!

Bryant C.    April 7, 2015   Ames, IA   

Loved this venue for my wedding. It was the perfect woodland venue in Indianapolis.

Brittany K.    March 19, 2015   Indianapolis, IN   

We could not have found a better venue to host our wedding. The Jameson camp staff was extremely helpful throughout the entire wedding planning process and we received so many compliments from our guests on the beauty of the venue. We would highly recommend Jameson Camp to anyone looking for a wedding venue in the Indianapolis area!

Emily & Nathan Finch, Bride & Groom    March 17, 2015   Indianapolis, IN   

My daughter had an awesome Sweet 16 Birthday Party at Jameson Camp.

Alisea Moore, Mother    March 2, 2015   Indianapolis, IN   

As usual, we had another great President's Day weekend retreat with our high school students from Second Presbyterian Church. This is the fourth year we've been to Jameson Camp for the retreat, and our students and adult volunteers are always really excited to come back!

Tyler Wolfcale, Second Presbyterian Church    March 2, 2015   Indianapolis, IN   

The Lodge worked wonderfully for our annual women's retreat. Vanessa and Tim were both supremely helpful...Tim even built a fire for us! Every year we have been blessed with a beautiful snowfall--walking on the camp grounds in a snowfall is something like heaven to us. Thank you...we'll be back!

Martha Pauley, St. Peters United Church of Christ    February 27, 2015  

We had my step-daughter's wedding at Jameson Camp last November. We began working with Vanessa in mid-February of 2014 and she never missed a beat. She responded to everything we asked in an efficient, friendly and business-like manner. The location was perfect for an evening wedding and the proximity of the cabins to be used as prep areas was a real necessity. Jameson Camp was not known to me prior to the wedding but it is a very unique spot. And knowing that we were helping support their mission made it even better!

Roger Schmelzer, Father of Bride    February 27, 2015   Indianapolis, IN   

Wonderful, quiet place for our company retreat. 2nd year in a row and will definitely return next year!

Susan Drattlo, CORE Planning Strategies, LLC    February 5, 2015   Indianpaolis, IN   

This is our 3rd year at Jameson Camp. We love this space for our over night Mid Year Retreat for our AmeriCorps members! We will see you again next year!

Sharon Logan, Public Allies/Indianapolis Neighborhood Resource Center    February 4, 2015   Indianapolis   

This was my first time back to Jameson Camp since 2009. It's still just as new, clean, and beautiful as ever. We haven't ever been to Jameson in January, so it was quite cold and not very conducive to touring outside. The grounds are so beautiful, so that was a shame. Vanessa was incredibly easy to work with and forgiving when I dropped the ball in communicating exact details a few times. I would highly recommend Jameson Camp to anyone looking for a place for a retreat. Everyone loved the experience and we plan to come back again really soon!

Ellice Bedel, St. Susanna Catholic Church    January 28, 2015   Plainfield, IN   

We recently had my son,Tanner's, Eagle Scout Ceremony at Jameson Camp. I could not have asked for a more perfect place for the ceremony. Tanner made a grill for the camp as his Eagle Project. We felt it only fitting to have his ceremony there. The property is just beautiful. I want to thank all of the staff involved in the planning of his project and the use of the facility.

Jennifer Worman, Eagle Scout Ceremony    January 22, 2015  

For nine years, Triangle Fraternity has rented The Jameson Camp for a weekend-long leadership retreat for our undergraduate students. The facilities are ideal for both large group and small group settings, experiential learning on the outdoor challenge course, and more. Our faculty often comment that they can get more learning accomplished in the settings created at The Jameson Camp then a stuffy board room, classroom, or conference room. Further, the staff is friendly and professional. It's a great experience that we hope to continue for many more years to come.

Brian Tenclinger, Triangle Fraternity    January 21, 2015   Plainfield, Indiana   

Jameson Camp is such a wonderful idea for many business, church, and family activities. The staff is very personable and the funds are taken to support children who would not ordinarily afford camp. Great investment.

Lisa M. White, Beauty For Ashes    January 4, 2015   Indianapolis, IN   

Although I personally was never at Jameson Camp, based on the feedback of our attendees, I understand this is a beautiful facility and our group enjoyed holding their meeting there. I do know Kiwanis has done other programs there for various youth programs and they too, have always had good things to say. If I were to mention anything that was slightly negative, it is that my officers who were meeting there, had to tear down the space and clean the trash, etc. when they were finished, contrary to when they meet in a hotel or other facilities. That could be one reason though that the rental price was so reasonable. Thank you.

Cathy Tilford, Kiwanis International    November 24, 2014   Indianapolis, Indiana   

Our team did their Ropes Challenge. Our group really enjoyed themselves and the interaction they got from it. They helped our team realize where we can sometimes struggle with internal communication. I would highly recommend this!

Allison Smith, MOBI Wireless Management    November 18, 2014   Indianapolis, IN   

It was such a wonderful day to have families who have deaf or hard of hearing children, from all over the State, come together to support one another. The facility was perfect.

Lisa Condes, Indiana Hands & Voices    November 12, 2014   Greenwood, IN 46143   

Beautiful setting for a quiet retreat and the staff are always consistently kind and helpful. An Indianapolis gem.

Kathy Beck-Coon, Mindfulness At The Center    November 12, 2014   Indianapolis, IN   

Yet again Jameson Camp allowed our college students in the School of Public and Environmental Affairs (SPEA) to have an amazing team building experience! Despite the rain and weather, they kept them engaged and everyone had a great time! They tailor activities for each group and their mission and I really like their friendly staff and flexibility. The Peace Center is a great building for awards, meetings, etc.

James Eckerty, Indiana University, School of Public and Environmental Affairs    November 12, 2014   IUPUI SPEA   

Our women's ministry group had a great time at Jameson Camp. The Peace Center was a lovely place for our meetings and the cabins fit our needs as well. I only wish we could have come in the winter and used the fireplaces!

Ellen Hunt, Church for the Nations    November 6, 2014   Carmel, IN   

Jameson Camp exceeded all expectations for my group's retreat. We have used many other facilities in the past and Jameson had the best facilities and the most helpful and responsive staff. I could not be happier with my experience at both the Peace Center and Jessup Cabin and would recommend anyone to go there for a retreat.

Matt Harris, University of Illnois    October 21, 2014   Champaign, IL   

We used the Jameson Center for Animalia's Annual Charity Gala. All of our guests complimented the amazing facility with the beautiful timbers, stone fireplace, etc. Our board of directors appreciated it for its other accessory uses such as the kitchen for catering, the service window for the bar, and the room behind the fireplace for operational support. As I have said many times, Jameson Camp is one of the best kept secrets in Indy!

Joel Vanderbush, Animalia, Inc.    October 16, 2014   Thorntown, IN   

Last year after I was engaged, I was looking into wedding venues that were different than any other wedding I had been to and one that you could bring in your own vendors. If you have been looking you know that it may be easier to locate a real life unicorn.

Then I came across Jameson Camp. My now husband and I set up a tour. It was the first and last place we looked. The venue was perfect for us. When I thought about my wedding I wanted it to be romantic and comfortable but classy at the same time if that makes sense. I fell in love with the vaulted ceiling, wood beams, and DOUBLE sided fireplace. He loved that it was outdoorsy and cabin like and would live there if we could. When he heard about Jameson Camp's Fire Circle, he was sold.

There are so many unique places on the grounds to have a ceremony. I went and looked several times and the staff was more than willing to let me come by to ease my mind. Our rain plan was inside the center where the reception was held and because it was so pretty and I could use the ginormous fireplace as a backdrop I was good.

I had a cater in mind, but asked who they recommended and they suggested Chef Dan and that is also who I went with 😉 You can bring in your own beer and wine as long as you have an event permit which was not hard to get. I loved my wedding because Jameson allowed me to make it my own, we had our favorite kind of everything. I'm not sure where that can happen besides your home. Many of our guests stayed the night too.

We rented the ENTIRE CAMP as an option. My bridesmaids and I got ready on site and so did the guys in a cabin far from ours. My husband and I stayed the night at the camp too. It's pretty much a ONE STOP SHOP. It was easiest for us to the rehearsal there too. I chose the Peace Center and it worked perfect. I wanted to use the building for something because I loved the unique round shape. I have received several compliments about the venue and if I had to do over, I would do it there again.

Lauren P, Bride    October 13, 2014   Indianapolis, IN   

Thank you for a fun team bonding trip!

Alison Duncan, Crown Point High School    October 8, 2014   Crown Point, IN   

We planned an amazing day for our branch managers at Jameson Camp. We held our retreat at the Jameson Center and could not have picked a better location! This space was the perfect venue for us as there was plenty of room to spread out and break into smaller groups. Also, Jameson Camp is "tucked away" and we were able to enjoy nature and being outdoors which we can't do in our work environment typically. We also really enjoyed the Challenge Course/Team Building exercises. It gave us a chance to work together in a different way that we normally do. We learned a lot about our team!

Karri Gates, FORUM Credit Union    September 18, 2014   Indianapolis, IN   

Jameson Camp proved once again to be a special, special place for Camp Healing Tree. Mother Nature caused us to shift some plans but the facilities adequately accommodated us throughout the weekend. Jameson Camp staff were supportive and available as needed. This camp is a "hidden" gem on the west side of Marion County. Thanks for everything!

Ben Keckler, Camp Healing Tree    September 15, 2014   Indianapolis, IN   

We thoroughly enjoyed the event we held at the Jameson Camp. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The facilities were beautiful and prepared for us upon our arrival. We would definitely recommend the Jameson Camp as a wonderful event location for family and corporate functions.

Rick Proctor, West Side Chamber of Commerce    September 8, 2014   Indianapolis, IN   

The Jameson Camp was an excellent site for our Dance Camp. It provided a clean, safe and welcoming location for us to house our 30 girls. We plan to use the facilities in the future and would gladly recommend it to others!

Jennifer Hinshaw, Avon High School    September 8, 2014   Avon, IN   

We really enjoyed our stay at the Lodge for the program board leadership retreat. The facilities were clean and well kept and the staff were very attentive. We would have liked more technology in the space (screen, projector, etc.), but made due with our own equipment. We were a little disappointed with the size of the Health Center. We thought the space was bigger, based on the pictures on the website.

Jillian Van Auken, IUPUI Student Activities Programming Board    September 5, 2014   Indianapolis, IN   

We held our first Physician Retreat at Camp Jameson, and the bar was certainly set high! Vanessa was our point of contact, and each communication was responded to promptly and thoroughly. On the day of arrival, the room was already set up perfectly--and beautifully! The staff was attentive, personable, and knowledgeable. We were truly made to feel at home. Each of our guests noted how pleasantly surprised they were by the site, and how rejuvenated they felt after a day in that environment. Thank you for being such gracious hosts! We look foward to visiting you again soon.

Megan Spoonamore, Eskenazi Health Center    August 28, 2014   Indianapolis, IN   

Jameson Camp was a great choice for our fraternity chapters yearly retreat. The staff member who assisted us, Vanessa Fry, was courteous and helpful. We rented out the Peace Center for the day and it was a great place to conduct our semester planning. We also utilized the outdoor Fire Circle (watch where you sit, my pants got black but came out in the wash) and the Hornbrook overnight cabin. All of our members had a wonderful time and plan on returning next year.

Jay Sears, IUPUI Delta Sigma Phi Iota Eta Chapter    August 26, 2014   Indianapolis, IN   

We really enjoyed our experience at the Jameson Camp. Whenever we needed something or if something went wrong, the staff was right there to help! We would definitely recommend the Jameson Camp to others and return ourselves.

Angie Gonzalez, Ivy Tech Community College    August 25, 2014   Indianapolis, IN   

Had my wedding reception at Jameson camp and I couldn't ask for a more beautiful venue. The Jameson Center was just the place for our rustic wedding. The staff was friendly, and very helpful whenever I had a question. Would wholeheartedly recommend Jameson Camp to anyone looking for a venue.

Samantha Osborn, Bride    August 21, 2014   Indianapolis, IN   

For the second year in a row, we brought our 54 person AmeriCorps Team to Jameson Camp as part of their week-long orientation. The Jameson Camp staff are well trained, accommodating, and helped us have a wonderful day! We plan on coming back next year for another team-building day!

Sarah Hashmall, AIDS United    August 19, 2014   Washington, DC   

We recently stayed at Jameson Camp for a scholarship retreat and it was fantastic. The reservation process was smooth and the facility was great. The scholars enjoyed not having to travel to far away from IUPUI's campus but still feeling like we were able to "retreat" and enjoy the peaceful scenery. Vanessa was a pleasure to work with and I look forward to using Jameson Camp for our retreat needs again!

Amanda Bonilla, IUPUI Office of Student Involvement    August 18, 2014   Indianapolis, IN   

Vanessa, you were wonderful! Very hospitable. Making me and daughter feel welcomed there at Jameson camp grounds. Your place is gorgeous and is everything we had dreamed for a camp site wedding!!! I would strongly, highly recommend this place for a small intimate camp site wedding 🙂 Beautiful venue for an outdoor ceremony! We unfortunately having a December wedding which forces us to have the ceremony inside, had more guests (200) than the Jameson Center to accommodate. But certainly plenty of room for an indoor reception . Thank you, thank you, thank you, for showing us the place and being very eager to accommodate our needs, and dreams.

Rhonda    August 6, 2014  

We use Jameson Camp as the location for our annual leadership retreat and it is absolutely perfect! The staff are wonderful, the scenery is gorgeous, and there's enough room to host a wedding and a huge group of kids on the same day without any problems. The obstacle course and hiking trails vary in difficulty so anyone can get outdoors and be active. Jameson Camp is a wonderful, wonderful location.

Kayla Mayhugh, Carpe Diem    July 2, 2014   Indianapolis, IN   

As always we were very pleased with our stay. The service was excellent and we will see you guys next year if funding is available.

Theresa Wilson, HRDI    July 1, 2014   Chicago, IL   

Our use for Jameson Camp was for our daughter's wedding. We used both the Jameson Center and one of the lodges. The Jameson Camp staff helped us through each step and were readily available to answer our questions and help us to obtain our goals. I can't think of anywhere else in the city where we could have had a lovelier wedding. The lodge was beautiful! We arrived at the facility and were able to build our dream setting as everything was clean and ready, waiting for us. A beautiful wedding and a good time were had by all. Thanks, Jameson Center!

Carol Stafford, Mother of bride    May 22, 2014   Indianapolis, IN   

Just recently I had my wedding at the Jameson Camp. It is such a hidden gem in the city. So many people came up to me and said how beautiful it was and how they loved the dining hall. They even said it smelled wonderful inside. The staff was super helpful and the grounds were so clean. I loved having my wedding there. We even stayed the night before and got ready in the lodge. We got married outside under a tree and before hand there were a million kids running around the field, but the volunteers and even the kids themselves made this day special. Walking and taking pictures you would hear the kids yelling "You look gorgeous." Such sweet kids and they even quit playing in the field during our ceremony time. Truly this is such a wonderful place to have a very fun casual beautiful wedding.

Lauren Maric, Bride    May 21, 2014   Indianapolis, IN   

Jameson Camp was a perfect choice for our wedding and reception. Our guests were amazed with the beauty of the space. The wood columns and floors along with a lit fireplace and dimmed lights made for a beautiful scene. Vanessa was extremely helpful every step of the way. She responded immediately to any and all of my questions and guided me through every step of the process of hosting an event at Jameson Camp. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a beautiful place to have a wedding or any other event.

Sally Wasmuth, Bride    May 9, 2014   Indianapolis, IN   

Our group had an amazing time at Jameson Camp! The Lodge was a great facility more than capable of accomodating a large group. The kitchen is large with plenty of storage, and the two fridges were very helpful! The living area was comfortable with adequate seating. We struggled maintaining a comfortable temperature in the lodge because those sleeping on top bunks were very warm at night but those on the bottom bunks were cold. We had to keep the heat above 70 the whole week and yet we often bundled up in sweatshirts to stay warm. The fireplace definitely helped keep up the heat when we needed it, and made the facilities cozy. We also used the Peace Center which is a great location for group events. Overall, we had an excellent stay at Jameson!

Alex Carrier, UCONN    April 15, 2014   Storrs, CT   

Jameson Camp is always the perfect location for our Alternative Spring Break group! It is a great value, has the perfect amenities, and is always a wonderful place to come back to at the end of the day. The staff are very helpful and welcoming and the spaces are perfect for our group of about 20 college students. We have enjoyed working with them for over 5 years now and plan to continue to work with them for many years to come!

Katy Rand, University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire    April 14, 2014   Eau Claire. WI   

Great facility, location and staff. The Greek Alternative Spring Break group from Iowa State University had a great time at Jameson Camp and looks forward to returning in the future.

Micah Bockstruck-Martinez, Iowa State University    April 14, 2014   Ames, IA   

I was very happy having my wedding in the Jameson Center. It has a very unique and elegant view. Vanessa was very helpful as well. I would recommend Jameson Camp to anyone trying to book a wedding or party with a large group of people. Jameson Camp has lots of nature trees that make the place look amazing.

Patricia Marquez, Bride    April 7, 2014   Indianapolis, IN   

This was a great place to have our workshops. Jameson staff was great to work with. Thank you!

Jill Frey, American Camp Association    April 7, 2014   Fort Wayne   

Jameson Camp has been a wonderful partner for us with our AmeriCorps program. Our members are located through out the state and we needed a central location that could house our team for our retreats through out this year. Jameson Camp became our "home base" this year and the process could not be easier! The staff is great to work with, our team loves having a place to call home and loves that our stay helps children go to camp. We work with low income families and know the struggles of poverty first hand, to be able to have a wonderful place to stay to enjoy fellowship but also impact our community is without equal. We love Jameson Camp!

Elspeth O'Neil, Habitat for Humanity of Indiana    April 7, 2014   Indianapolis, IN   

Jameson Camp is one of those places that surprise you. The facilities were excellent, God's creation was beautiful and the staff was wonderful to work with. I would recommend (and I have) to other churches and groups that need a place to meet away from the interruptions.

Pastor Rob Wilkes    April 7, 2014  

I was very impressed with the facilities at Jameson Camp. I was part of a group of fifteen, and we had plenty of space and amenities. It was nice to have freedom to come and leave as we pleased (no closing gate hours). The staff was very helpful and accommodating. I would definitely recommend Jameson Camp to others.

Ashley Dorris, University of Iowa    March 31, 2014   Iowa City, IA   

We had a terrific time, again, and sincerely appreciate the attentiveness of the staff. Thanks!

Carey Dahncke, Christel House Academy    March 26, 2014   Indianapolis, IN   

We’ve rented the Jameson Camp Dining Hall and Muldoon Room the last two years for our staff Christmas party. I never knew we could find such a beautiful facility this close to IU Health West. The Jameson Center Dining Hall needs very little decoration as the pine-framed dining room holds its own beauty. Vanessa and Brent are AMAZING and makes sure everything goes perfect!! You can’t find a more affordable, friendly, or accommodating facility this close to home. Plus, you leave the facility knowing your money will be put to good use to support our youth. ~Jennifer Brock

Jennifer Brock, IU Health West Women and Children's Services    March 17, 2014   Indianapolis, IN   

I should have did this about a year ago but I kept forgetting, Jameson Camp is amazing! My husband and I had our wedding and our reception here and it was such an amazing and wonderful experience. We mostly worked with Vanessa and she was super helpful! Whenever we wanted to come in to check out the space she was always available, she answered every question and if she didn't know the answer she found out for us very quickly, and she always answered the emails the next day, it was wonderful! She definitely made out experience very easy and relaxing, so glad we made the choice to use Jameson Camp as a venue I would highly recommend everyone to use them!

Alexandria Hyche, Wedding Bride    March 14, 2014   Indianapolis, IN   

We have stayed at Jameson Camp for the past three years in a row for our Winter Retreat with high school students over President's Day weekend. Every single year our students talk about how cozy and comfortable the camp is. We use the Peace Center (which is an amazing space w/ a fireplace and tons of windows) for our gathering space, and a few of the cabins that are less than 25 yards away. Jameson Camp has been very accommodating of our needs, and the fact that the camp is only 30 minutes away driving distance for most of our students also saves us on travel costs and time for our retreat. We look forward to returning again every year!

Tyler Wolfcale, Second Presbyterian Church    March 3, 2014   Indianapolis   

Jameson Camp is an awesome space for student programming and the staff is professional, resourceful, helpful, and knowledgeable.

Thank you

DiAnna Washington, 21st Century Scholars Program    February 25, 2014   Indianapolis, IN   

I have been fortunate enough to be able to be work with Jameson Camp twice to set up weekend leadership conferences for members of our organization to come and attend. The facilities have always been clean and staff has been great to work with. The main lodge is a fantastic area to hold group sessions and during the winter we get great use of the fireplaces. They're also able to handle all of our A/V requests. Perfect secluded location that's very close to the airport and interstate that isn't "off the beaten path".

Ben DeLost, Phi Kappa Theta    February 18, 2014   Carmel, IN   

We had our AmeriCorps Mid Year Retreat at Jameson Camp this past January. We had a wonderful time. It was a perfect location to feel far away yet still close to home. The cabins we stayed in had fireplaces that added that camping feel to help us all get in the bonding spirit. We would definitely use this location again for future retreats.

Shaorn Young, Public Allies- INRC    February 17, 2014   Indianapolis   

Vanessa at the Jameson Camp was fantastic. I could not have asked for a better person to help me with the planning of our wedding reception. If you are looking for a fantastic person to work with, and a beautiful place to have a gathering, Vanessa and the Jameson camp is A++++++

Jillian Champlin, Wedding Bride    February 10, 2014   Indianapolis   

Jameson Camp is a wonderful resource in Indianapolis. I am a Lutheran pastor in Indy and I rent the facility for women's retreats, and other pastoral colleague gatherings. I've had groups as small as 17 and as large as 90, and the camp accommodates both sizes beautifully. The staff is great to work with, and I highly recommend this facility to you. Vanessa in the main office is terrific to work with, as well as all the other staff members I've encountered.

Libby M., Christ the Savior Lutheran Church,    February 7, 2014   Anderson, IN   

Jameson Camp was perfect for our weekend leadership conference. The cabins were clean (and air conditioned!), the meeting space was comfortable, and the staff was great to work with--quick to answer questions and very accommodating. The grounds are well kept and offer plenty of space for games or simply relaxing.

Kim B., Indiana Organ Procurement Organization    September 19, 2013   Martinsville, IN   

This is a wonderful venue for events as small as a corporate business meeting to an elegant wedding. Several sizes of venues are available or even rent the entire camp for the ideal wedding or family reunion where your event along with family and friends are residing at one location. The Lodge and Cabins are so affordable compared to the cost of hotel rooms and transportation for your wedding guests, business associates or family traveling. The Lodge is its own large facility and sleeps 24 for $450. What a savings compared to a Hotel!! The Challenge Course is available to incorporate into your event with low and high ropes plus a climbing wall. Other amenities include a basketball court, swimming pool, open game fields and a campfire circle. The Jameson Center is picturesque with a majestic-pine-framed dining room with a striking two sided fireplace that accommodates 140 persons for dinner. If that's too large select the smaller dining room with fireplace and seats 30. The Jameson Center rental includes the use of their FULL commercial kitchen including the walk-in refrigerator and walk-in freezer. A Chefs' dream whether you use a preferred caterer or you personally prepare the meals. So many options here! Leadership training, Corporate Team Meeting, Weddings, Reunions, endless uses for this venue. Be sure to check out this scenic facility and grounds.

Wanda M., Exotic Feline Rescue Center    July 31, 2013   Indianapolis, IN   

The staff is extremely pleasant and helpful. No request was too great. I left an item and Vanessa and Brent took every measure to locate it. GREAT customer service!!

Kisha J., HRDI    July 1, 2013   Homewood, IL   

The organization I manage has rented the Jameson Camp facilities each January since 2006 and have been impressed in many areas. The staff is very professional and has worked diligently to meet the specific needs of organization's event needs, such as room set-up, access to audio-visual equipment, and more. My organization has utilized the outdoor challenge course for the past 2 years and it has been a highlight of the weekend. The well-trained team is focused on safety and learning outcomes, and spends ample time getting to know our group to our members receive 100% attention while on the course.

Additionally, the facilities are modern, clean, and provide all the comforts of home for an overnight event. The location of the camp is ideal for out-of-town guests being just minutes from the Indianapolis International Airport.

Brian Tenclinger, CEO & Executive Director, Triangle Fraternity    January 23, 2013   Plainfield, IN   

We have used the large room at Jameson Camp for 3 years now for our Staff Christmas Party. We have always been pleased. The lodge is beautiful and always well maintained. The staff is always friendly and accommodating! We will continue to come back! Thanks for a great experience!!

Nikki S., Loving Care Agency    December 5, 2012   Brownsburg, IN   

We recently had our wedding ceremony and reception at camp and it was absolutely perfect. The staff worked with us all throughout the process and were very helpful.

Philip B., Wedding Groom    December 2, 2012   Colchester, VT   

I am with Pipers Premier Catering. We catered a wedding reception at Jameson Camp on 11/18/12.
It is a very nice facility! You don't expect to find a venue like this "in town"! The staff was very accommodating plus they have a full service working kitchen available.

It is the perfect place for a bride to host a rustic themed reception and part of your rental fee goes to a good cause!

We can't wait to cater here again!

Tania L., Caterer    November 28, 2012   Indianapolis, IN   

Our church had a women's retreat this past weekend. Wow!!! Everything was past great!!! The staff is nice, however Vanessa was fantastic from the day I came in to see the place until the time we left. She answered every question and even gave me her cell number just in case I had any further questions. Blessings be upon Vanessa and blessings be upon Jameson Camp. Can't wait until next time!! Thanks.

Cynthia P., Greater New Hope    November 4, 2012   Indianapolis, IN   

We have stayed at Jameson for 5 years while attending the National FFA Convention. The Cabins are clean and the facilities were awesome for our group and would recommend it for anyone.

Sam D., FFA    October 28, 2012   Carthage, IL   

The School of Public and Environmental Affairs (SPEA) at IUPUI took our students to Jameson Camp for a student retreat and even though it was pooring down rain and lightening on occasion, Brent and Jennifer were still able to do an amazing job with our students and created a great team building environment, full of "hands-on" activities, both inside and outside, and was able to tie it back to our goals and mission of SPEA.

We also booked the Peace Center from 12 - 3pm for our brainstorming session, and it was a very comfortable and cozy space, and the fireplace really helped out, especially since they were outside in the rain for most of the morning lol.

Thank you all again for a great experience and we will definitely be booking with you all again!

James E., IUPUI SPEA    October 12, 2012   Indianapolis, IN   

My chorus has used Jameson Camp two years in a row now for our retreat (and am already planning our 2013 one there). The Staff Lodge where we've stayed is perfect with enough sleeping space, room for the risers, and the full kitchen for us to make our meals whenever we were ready for it. And everything is clean.

The staff is very helpful and friendly and even stopped in Saturday morning after storms Friday night to make sure we were fine. The location is convenient so you don't have to drive far to truly get away. A great choice!

Susan S., Church Group    October 3, 2012   Zionsville, IN   

Jameson Camp is an amazing place, and the staff is so accommodating and easy to work with. The facilities are perfect for retreats, conferences, and weddings. We have been staying at Jameson Camp for several years; you don't know you are just outside Indianapolis--the place is so quiet and relaxing

Deb L., Butler University    September 7, 2012   Indianapolis, IN   

Jameson Camp is an amazing place, and the staff is so accommodating and easy to work with. The facilities are perfect for retreats, conferences, and weddings. We have been staying at Jameson Camp for several years; you don't know you are just outside Indianapolis--the place is so quiet and relaxing.

Deb L., Butler University    September 7, 2012   Indianapolis, IN   

Just had another great experience at Jameson Camp. Excellent facilities, friendly staff, and a beautiful setting for our retreat!

Nate S., Common Ground Christian Church    May 8, 2012   Indianapolis, IN   

Spring of 2012 was the second time to use the facility with 85 kids, very nice new facility, friendly and helpful staff, in the middle of the city and everything around you, we couldn't ask for anything more, defiantly we will be back every year. I highly recommend it to any group.

Ibrahim E., Islamic Society of North America    April 3, 2012   Plainfield, IN   

A great place for my group of 18 to spend their week while doing service projects in the city. I worked with Vanessa, who was extremely helpful. She gave me her cell phone number, so when I had any issues I was able to call her.

Has a small kitchen (bring your own pans), fireplace, large rooms with bunk beds, couch, chairs, and a great outdoor fire space. We had a great time here, and will definitely be returning again.

It's nice to get away from the city a little bit, it's about a mile from main roads, so it's more isolated than staying at a hotel, etc. There was only one other group there, so we really felt like it was "our space" to roam free in.

Kari T., IUPUI Center for Earth and Environmental Science    March 20, 2012   Lincoln, NE   

The meeting centers are absolutely fabulous, and the staff is extremely nice, and easy to work with. The Leadership training exercises are excellent for small or large groups. We were very happy with our retreat!

Doug H., New Hope Presbyterian Church    February 17, 2012   Fishers, IN   

Awesome and professional to work with!!! Would work with them again in the future! Thank you!!!

M B., Grand Rapids Charter    February 16, 2012   Township, MI   

Jameson is a treasure close to home, so to speak. Only 15 minutes west of 465 on the westside, it provides a great retreat-like atmosphere nearby. I have NOT used the grounds for an entire weekend and have NOT used the many buildings (and activities) that are available for huge groups where you might benefit from multiple buildings. I do know they've had substantial renovations over recent years. I've used their main building (cafeteria for summer camps.) It is gorgeous. High ceilings. Think high-end cabin but massive in size. Noise levels are potentially challenging if your'e doing a facilitated experience. (We had one person who was hearing-impaired and he had a tough time given our format.) The space is huge, allows for a lot of movement. Would be great for a dinner or reception. The staff couldn't have been easier to work with and we had complete freedom to manage our own catering. They even helped me find a rate we could afford (as a non-profit.) Furthermore, just getting in and out of the building with materials and food was so much easier. Parking is literally right outside the door.

Anne H.    October 2, 2011   Indianapolis, IN   

Our women's singing group used the Jameson Camp Lodge for our retreat just a few weeks ago. We thought the facility was great, with the high ceilings it was accoustically very good and we could be on our risers and not hit any ceilings. The rooms were comfortable enough and the place was nice and quiet for the evening. We liked that it is close enough for a quick drive there and home - some of our women coming from Kokomo and the rest from Hamilton Cty and Indy. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We will be booking another retreat there soon.

Barbara B., Harmony Magic    September 29, 2011   Indianapolis, IN   

Our church has used the facilities at Jameson Camp several times. We've found their facilities and grounds to be in excellent condition and perfect for small or large group activities. Additionally, their staff are very friendly and have worked hard to ensure that our events have been successful. The location of Jameson Camp is perfect as it is close enough for our Indianapolis-area participants to get there quickly but far out enough that it feels like a retreat setting. We look forward to many more retreats and events at Jameson Camp!

Nate S., Common Ground Christian Church    September 28, 2011   Indianapolis, IN   

My women's group held our annual retreat twice (so far) at Jameson Camp in late winter/early spring, renting the Lodge. The Camp was beautiful even at that time of year. It was perfect to stretch in the sun and take reflective walks through the woods. Inside, we spent hours in front of a log fire in the Lodge, a perfect place for discussion. We were able to cook meals together in the kitchen and liked the long tables where we could all sit together. There were enough bedrooms in the Lodge to accommodate the privacy needs of a few of us, too. Other positives - closeness to restaurants in Avon & hiking in Eagle Creek Park. We will definitely return.

Paula S., Church Group    September 27, 2011   Indianapolis, IN